Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Saraki Reveals Names Of Two Ministerial Nominees Buhari Sent To Senate

Is Oshiomhole among Ministerial Nominees - UPDATE!! Bukola Saraki Reveals Names Of Two Ministerial Nominees Buhari Sent To Senate.
The names of the two ministerial nominees sent to the Senate for confirmation by President Muhammadu Buhari has now been revealed by Senate President, Bukola Saraki.
 The two ministerial nominees are – Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State and Stephen Ocheni from Kogi state. 

WE report earlier that two names were sent to senate president, Bukola Saraki

They are expected to take over the ministerial slots of former Minister of the Environment, Amina Mohammed who is now the new UN Deputy Secretary-General and James Ocholi, former Minister of state for Labour, who died in a fatal accident in March 2016.
The list of ministerial nominees is coming at a time when the Senate stood down for two weeks, consideration of the request of President Buhari for the appointment of Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs).
The Senate based its decision on what it termed disregard for its resolutions.

he upper legislative chamber specifically berated the President for appearing to be doing nothing about the rejection of Ibrahim Magu a the Chairman of the EFCC but allowing him to function in acting capacity.
The Senate stressed that it was wrong to leave any appointee in acting capacity even after he had been rejected twice by the senate.